Three Main Reasons I Stay Effective In The Bus Ministry

Three Main Reasons I Stay EFFECTIVE In The Bus Ministry
#1 O:-)
The Holy Spirit
- He continues to guide me every week end with bus visiting
- He leads me every Thursday night in soul winning
- He speaks to me during preaching, sometimes words of correction and sometimes words of encouragement
- He speaks to me in Bible reading
- He speaks to me through the fellowship of other Christians
- He guides me through dangerous times
- He reminds me to stay pure
- He never leaves me alone
- At times I have felt I could not continue, but that still quiet voice speaks
– His voice can speak like no other voice
- He is there 100% of the time
- The old timers call Him the hound of heaven
#2 O:-)My FAMILY (immediate, church and bus family)
- I can’t let my wife down
- I can’t let my own kids down
- I can’t let my church family down
- I can’t let my bus riders down
#3 O:-)Habits
This is greatest reason that I keeps me EFFECTIVE in the bus ministry
- I have a habit of getting out of bed at the same time
- I have a habit of going to bed at the same time
- I have a habit of reading a certain amount of chapters from my bible each day
- I have a habit of praying for my bus people
- I have a habit of visiting by the clock and not by results
- I have a habit of looking for new riders each week
- I have a habit of trying to encourage the discouraged bus rider or bus worker
- I have a habit of looking for soulwinning opportunities every week
- I have a habit to be at the bus meetings on time
- I have a habit of completely filling out my blue bus report each Sunday morning
- I have a habit of cleaning my bus and closing the windows each week
If you think habits are hard to break, talk to the RU people. Some bad habits are almost impossible to break,
Would it be possible to be so grounded in good habits, that it were almost impossible to break out of them
2Peter 1:5-10………….for if ye do these things, YE SHALL NEVER FALL
Sin and fighting the flesh would always be a battle….but I would like to have my good habits become a wall to keep the bad habits out. 
I want to stay revived in the Bus Ministry
This entry was posted in Bus, Bus Ministry, Faithfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Main Reasons I Stay Effective In The Bus Ministry

  1. Mike says:

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

